• Suchen:

  • Rufen Sie uns an: 0 23 27 - 60 48 31 0

The fall 2018 with CUR3D!

CUR3D Velvet Splashscreen

The fall 2018 with CUR3D!

The fall 2018 with CUR3D! 680 480 RUHRSOURCE

The hot summer weeks were no reason for us to stay away from heat. On the contrary: our development team was really hard-working.

That’s why autumn 2018 will be hot for our CUR3D customers

In addition to the two new license types CUR3D Viewer (free) and CUR3D Maker Edition without Steam (for the regular CUR3D Maker Edition price, more about the new license types: see below), there will soon be some exciting changes.

  • Free entry of dimensions (length, width, height)
  • Optimized loading of Step and Iges files
  • Improved handling of the 3D viewport
  • Boolean functions (add and subtract)

But make the beginning:

  • A handy, integrated file browser

  • And two new themes: Velvet Touch (light) and Velvet Touch (dark)

Two new license types in fall 2018

CUR3D viewer

The CUR3D Viewer, as the name implies, limits CUR3D to just displaying 3D files. All file formats will be integrated, which also exist in the CUR3D Professional, with the exception of Step and Iges. Thanks to our outstanding technology, the CUR3D Viewer will be the fastest tool on the market for viewing 3D data. Of course, on board is also the Cut Slider, with which you can effortlessly inspect your 3D models.

And best of all: The CUR3D Viewer is free!

CUR3D Maker Edition without Steam

For a long time we thought about this step and finally made a decision: the development and support of the CUR3D Maker Edition ON STEAM will be discontinued until further notice. The distribution will continue for the time being via Steam; however – and this will, we think, all our Maker friends enjoy – the CUR3D Maker Edition will then be able to run WITHOUT STEAM.

How it works? Quite simply: The installation files will then be able to download from our server. A license for the CUR3D Maker Edition, you will also receive from us. Thus, the program runs without Steam installed.

But you already have a CUR3D Maker Edition license? No problem: We are currently working on a system to provide each customer (who purchased via Steam or through our shop) with a new license of the CUR3D Maker Edition. In the process, NO NEW COST will be incurred for our customers.

You own a Permission for Commercial Use license of the CUR3D Maker Edition? You lucky, because: … we will not sell this license model on Steam in the future. It will be completely replaced by the CUR3D Elements license, which also offers more options for file processing. But here too, you, as the owner of such a license, will receive NO OTHER COST. For you we have a special license model ready that corresponds to the Permission for Commercial Use.

Any questions or suggestions?

Then let us know. We look forward to your message!

Privacy Preferences

When you visit our website, it may store information through your browser from specific services, usually in the form of cookies. Here you can change your Privacy preferences. It is worth noting that blocking some types of cookies may impact your experience on our website and the services we are able to offer.

Click to enable/disable Google Analytics tracking code.
Click to enable/disable Google Fonts.
Click to enable/disable Google Maps.
Click to enable/disable video embeds.
Our website uses cookies, mainly from 3rd party services. Define your Privacy Preferences and/or agree to our use of cookies.

Menu
CUR3D Velvet Splashscreen

Der Herbst 2018 mit CUR3D!

Der Herbst 2018 mit CUR3D! 680 480 RUHRSOURCE

Die heißen Sommerwochen waren für uns kein Grund zum Hitzefrei. Im Gegenteil: unser Entwicklungsteam war richtig fleißig.

Deshalb wird für unsere CUR3D-Kunden der Herbst 2018 ebenfalls heiß

Neben den beiden neuen Lizenztypen CUR3D Viewer (kostenlos) und CUR3D Maker Edition ohne Steam (zum regulären CUR3D Maker Edition Preis; mehr zu den neuen Lizenztypen: siehe weiter unten) wird es in Kürze ein paar spannende Änderungen geben.

  • Freie Eingabe von Maßen (Länge, Breite, Höhe)
  • Optimiertes Laden von Step- und Iges-Dateien
  • Verbesserte Handhabung des 3D-Viewports
  • Boolsche Funktionen (Addieren und Subtrahieren)

Aber den Anfang machen:

  • Ein praktischer, integrierter Datei-Browser

  • Und zwei neue Themen: Velvet Touch (light) sowie Velvet Touch (dark)

Zwei neue Lizenztypen im Herbst 2018

CUR3D Viewer

Der CUR3D Viewer, wie der Name schon sagt, begrenzt CUR3D auf das bloße Darstellen von 3D-Dateien. Es werden alle Dateiformate integriert sein, die es auch in der CUR3D Professional gibt, mit der Ausnahme von Step und Iges. Dank unserer herausragenden Technologie, wird der CUR3D Viewer das schnellste Tool auf dem Markt zur Ansicht von 3D-Daten sein. Mit an Bord ist natürlich auch der Cut Slider, mit dem man mühelos seine 3D-Modelle inspizieren kann.

Und das Beste: Der CUR3D Viewer ist kostenlos!

CUR3D Maker Edition ohne Steam

Lange haben wir über diesen Schritt nachgedacht und endlich eine Entscheidung getroffen: die Entwicklung und der Support der CUR3D Maker Edition AUF STEAM wird bis auf Weiteres eingestellt. Der Vertrieb wird vorerst auch weiterhin über Steam stattfinden; allerdings – und das wird, so denken wir, alle unsere Maker-Freunde erfreuen – wird die CUR3D Maker Edition dann OHNE STEAM ausgeführt werden können.

Wie das geht? Ganz einfach: Die Installationsdateien wird man dann von unserem Server herunterladen können. Ein Lizenz für die CUR3D Maker Edition, wird man ebenfalls von uns erhalten. Somit läuft das Programm ohne installiertes Steam.

Sie haben aber schon eine CUR3D Maker Edition Lizenz? Kein Problem: Wir arbeiten derzeit an einem System, um jeden Kunden (der per Steam oder über unseren Shop gekauft hat) mit einer neuen Lizenz der CUR3D Maker Edition zu versorgen. Dabei werden unseren Kunden KEINE NEUEN KOSTEN entstehen.

Sie besitzen eine Permission for Commercial Use Lizenz der CUR3D Maker Edition? Sie Glückspilz, denn: …dieses Lizenzmodell werden wir in Zukunft nicht mehr über Steam vertreiben. Es wird gänzlich durch die CUR3D Elements Lizenz ersetzt werden, die auch mehr Möglichkeiten bei der Dateiverarbeitung bereithält. Aber auch hier gilt: Auf Sie, als Besitzer einer solchen Lizenz, werden KEINE WEITEREN KOSTEN zukommen. Für Sie halten wir ein spezielles Lizenzmodell bereit, dass der Permission for Commercial Use entspricht.

Noch Fragen oder Anregungen?

Dann lassen Sie es uns wissen. Wir freuen uns auch Ihre Nachricht!

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

Die Cookie-Einstellungen auf dieser Website sind auf "Cookies zulassen" eingestellt, um das beste Surferlebnis zu ermöglichen. Wenn du diese Website ohne Änderung der Cookie-Einstellungen verwendest oder auf "Akzeptieren" klickst, erklärst du sich damit einverstanden.

Schließen